skip navigation

Moy Langhorst Award

Perseverance, Integrity, Sportsmanship, and Determination

The Moy Langhorst Award is given to a Minnesota handball player who demonstrates the ideals Moy displayed: perseverance, integrity, sportsmanship, and determination.

Award Recipients:

2019 Adrian Anderson

2018 A.J. Lyons

2017 none

2016 Kristina (Rude) Langhorst 

2015  Josh Hoflock

2014  David Miller

2013  Kara Smith

2012  Matt Johnson

2011  Mat Langhorst

2010  Jesse Fleck

2009  Mike Wells -Mankato State University Handball Club

2008  None

2007  Brian Burke

2006  Matt Hiber -University of Minnesota Handball Club 

Nominate a Player for the Award

Qualifications for nomination:

1. Recipient should be a relatively new player

2. Age is not a factor

3. The player should participate in at least two of that year's MSHA tournaments and to the best of his/ her ability.

4. The player should demonstrate sportsmanship, dedication, and desire towards improvement.

Please submit your nomination prior to the conclusion of the Open Doubles Tournament for that years' award consideration.

Nominations may be submitted in writing to any member of the Moy Langhorst Scholarship Committee, or they may be emailed to the committee through the email link below.

Moy Langhorst Award Committee

The committee will present their recommendation for the award recipient, from the pool of nominations, to the MSHA Board of Directors. The Board of Directors will confirm the recommendation, and the award winner will be announced during the annual MSHA banquet.


The current Moy Langhorst Award Committee:

George Langhorst

Mat Langhorst

Mike Kloos